Board of directors

The board of directors is the gouvernance authority of the Institut Choiseul. It develops the general corporate policy, control the execution of the action

and verify its consistency with the associative framework and the general interest fixed by the status of the Institut Choiseul.

Pascal Lorot - President

Pascal Lorot chair the Institut Choiseul since 2010. Fomerly he was a member of the College of the French energy regulation Commission (CRE), where he was appointed in 2003 by Jacques Chirac, then President of the French Republic. Pascal Lorot was also Director of Economic Studies at TOTAL (1995-2003), advisor to the Minister of Economy and Finance (Edmond Alphandéry, 1993-1995), advisor to the President (Jacques Attali) of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD – London) (1990-1993), researcher at the French Institute of International Relations (IFRI) and BNP Director in Moscow (Russia).

In parallel to the presidency of the Institut Choiseul, Pascal Lorot held the position of General Commissioner of France for the Astana International Exhibition (Kazakhstan, summer 2017), appointed by the President of the Republic. Recently, he was appointed Special Representative of the Minister of Foreign Affairs for the economic diplomacy in Central Asia.

Pascal Lorot has a PhD in economics (Sciences Po, Paris) and a PhD in political science (Paris II University). He was made a knight of the French Légion d’Honneur (Legion of Honour), of the French Ordre national du Mérite (National Order of Merit) and of the French Ordre national des Arts et des Lettres (National Order of Arts and Letters).

Jean-Yves Caullet
Vice President
Mayor of Avallon. President of the National Forest Office (ONF)
Léonard Cox
Vice President
Chief Operating Officer, Altrnativ
Jean-François Daguzan
Vice President
Former Deputy Director of the Foundation for Strategic Research (FRS)
Jean-Pierre Frémont
Vice President
Director EDF Communities
Michel Gardel
Vice President
Former Vice President,Toyota Motor Europe
Philippe Peyrat
Vice President
Managing Director, Engie Foundation
Dominique Graber
Head of European Public Affairs, BNP Paribas
Michel Katz
ICRC Diplomatic Advisor (International Committee of the Red Cross), and Vice-President of the International Social Samu.
Jean-Pierre Labalette
Chief Executive Officer, JPL2 Assurances.

The team

The operational team is in charge of the execution of the general corporate policy of the Institut Choiseul in close collaboration with the board of directors.

It is also managing the research activities of the Institut Choiseul. 

Simone Di Tonno
Managing Director
Ali Amahdar
International Director
Paul Gadel
Development Manager
Adrien Deveaux
Communications Manager
Caroline Bujoli
Event Manager
Aurore Letey
International Studies & Events Project Manager
Arnaud Dubien
Presidential advisor for Russia
Vincent Talvas
Presidential advisor
Jean-Pierre Blat
Presidential advisor
Pierre Verlyck
Presidential advisor

Strategic Committee

This authority contribute to the elaboration of the general corporate policy of the Institut Choiseul, as well as the definition of the areas of work and research.

The strategic committee works in close collaboration with the board of directors and the operational team.

Sami Agli
Chief Executive Officer, Agli Group

Hassan Ba
Chief Executive Officer’s special advisor, OCP

Yannick Bolloré
Chief Executive Officer, Havas Group

Fabrice Domange
Chairman of the Board, Marsh France

Philippe Carle
President, Marsh & McLennan Companies France

Sophie Blégent-Delapille
Managing Director, TAJ

Benjamin Patou
President, Moma Group

Agnès Pannier-Runacher
Secretary of state next to the minister of the economy and finance

Mehdi Tazi
Chief Executive Officer, Belassur

Hisham El-Khazindar
Chief Executive Officer, Qalaa Holdings (Egypt)

Michael Fribourg
Chief Executive Officer, Chargeurs Group

Isabelle Bébéar
Head of International & European Affairs, BPI France

Thierry Morin
President, TMC

Marguerite Bérard
Comex member, BNP Paribas

Guy Sidos
Chief Executive Officer, Groupe Vicat

Nadra Moussalem
Managing Director Europe, Colony Northstar

Sahbi Othmani
Founder, Carthago Distribution

Briac Le Lous
President, Urgo Consumer Healthcare

Vera Songwe
Executive Secretary, The United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA). Deputy Secretary General, United Nations (Cameroon)

Régis Turrini
Senior advisor, Deloitte

Yannick de Kerhor
Associate, Transactions and digital transformations – EY

Mathias Vicherat
Secretary General, Danone

Angélique Gérard
President, MCRA Groupe Iliad